We have been harvesting yum yums from Brady's garden!  Zucchini is one of the first vegetables to be ready in the summer, and as we started to harvest them I asked my self...:what the heck am I going to do with all these?"  Grilled Zucchini to the rescue!  I found this recipe on allrecipies.com and I edited it a little for our pantry contents and taste. 

Ingredients
1/3 cup extra virgin olive oil
1 teaspoon salt
2 cloves minced garlic
1 tablespoon rosemary
1/2 teaspoon pepper
 zucchini, sliced lengthwise into 1/4-inch thick strips

Directions
1. Lightly oil the grate and preheat grill
2. Whisk olive oil, sea salt, garlic, rosemary, and black pepper together in a bowl; brush evenly onto zucchini strips
3. Cook on preheated grill until brown, 5 to 7 minutes per side

This is such a delicious summer recipe, the taste of the rosemary and garlic really enhance the flavor of the fresh zucchini! 

Thanks for reading!

Sam




Leave a Reply.