Yes that's right...I am turning into an old lady.  I felt my youth slowly slip away last week as I stood in front of the mirror...tweezers in hand...plucking out my mortal enemy...a gray hair!  Right away my mind started racing "Do I have any wrinkles yet?  What's next...am I going to be playing bingo with my girlfriends at the senior center complaining about my bunions?  Better make sure our insurance will cover my hip replacement!" 

Of course I immediately screamed "BRADY!"  He came running in worried...looking confused when he sees me just standing there.  Of course I told him that it was all his fault and that being married has put so much stress on my life that my hair can't even maintain its youthful dark chocolate color...sigh.

Of course I was kidding...but seriously...why did I get a gray hair?  I know that it was only one...but still, its like the end of an era.  Now every time I do my hair there is much more close up inspection for any rogue hairs that have decided to shrivel up and die on me.

Boo hoo poor me.

I'm really not even that sad and it's actually pretty funny...but still sad.

Sam




Leave a Reply.