My friends often tease me that I go on way too many vacations...I personally think there is no such thing as too many vacations!  Growing up, my family didn't have a lot of money, but we always made family getaways a  priority and that mentality has stayed with me ever since.  All the most fun family memories are from these vacations. 

Brady and I have decided that we will take a once a year "big vacation"...this doesn't mean business trips, visits to relatives, or long weekends somewhere.  This is an all out, take a week off work and get out of flat old Indiana! 

Next year we will be traveling here...
Any idea where that is?
How bout now?
Okay, if you still don't know...this next one is really going to give it away...
That's right people...the Brady and Sam are going to Maine!  Woo hoo!  I cannot wait!  We will probably be doing this trip in late fall.  We are planning to go early enough to enjoy the famous fall colors at Acadia National Park, but late enough to hit the slopes and do some east coast skiing.  We aren't really sure where we are going to ski yet...if anyone has any suggestions, that would be great!

For those of you who know us really well...you know what comes after Maine ;)

Grand Canyon, skiing, _____________________.

You fill in the blank! 

Sam

Gae Matchette
8/24/2012 07:47:01 am

Oh Sam, you will love Maine! So much to do & so many neat things to see! The seafood is to die for! Bar Harbour is fun. Acadia National Park is beautiful. The shoreline is gorgeous. And don't forget to stop at the Maine State Prison Store! I kid you not. Great items for great prices!!!!! :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.