Brady and I had a very emotional weekend.  For our Saturday date night we went and saw "Bully", I recommend seeing this movie only if you are in the mood to be sad and pissed off...just kidding...kind of.  It's a documentary about the bullying problem in schools across America.  The film mainly follows 3 students who are bullied day in and day out at their schools.  The film also follows two cases of "Bullycide", which is when a child is bullied so much that is causes him or her to commit suicide.  This is a growing problem in America, especially today in our social media driven world.  Yes this movie was sad...but it was SO GOOD!  Everyone needs to see it!  I cried pretty much during the entire movie and most of the way home on our 45 minute drive from the theatre.  Yes...Brady cried also...because only real men cry (especially the really sexy ones).  I can't even watch the trailer without crying...see if you can!
So after our tear filled Saturday night we were having a delightful Sunday that started off with a wonder service at Rock Prairie.  We let the dogs out to play and after about 20 minutes when we called them to come back...Gus didn't come!  He didn't come home for about 2 hours.  During these two hours we walked through fields, drove the country roads, rode our 4-wheeler through the woods and Gus was no where to be found.  Of course Brady and I both sobbed because Gus is our baby and we really thought he was gone.  He wasn't wearing his collar...so we figured he was down the road, not around any houses and someone drove by and snatched him up thinking he was a stray.  After an hour and a half of looking for him I left Brady outside to do the searching and I rode the 4-wheeler back to the house to make some phone calls.  I called the sheriff and the Tipton County Humane Society.  Neither had any reports of anyone finding a dog.  So I sat at the computer and through tear filled eyes I made a "Lost Dog" poster.  Brady was on his way to the Sharpsville post office to post the sign when...Gus came walking out of the woods south of our house!!!!!  Brady said he just slowly meandered through the field up to his truck like nothing was wrong at all!  Now our whole family is back together and I am never letting Gus outside into the dangerous world again!  Just kidding...but I will always make sure he is wearing his collar from now on!  I mean how could you not be in love with this pup?!
We haven't cried for a couple days now which is good...my eyes needed a rest!

Sam

Lauren
5/1/2012 06:45:16 am

Aww Sam I LOVE your blog! and that movie does looks really good, even though it covers a sad topic. LOVE YOU!

Reply
Lauren
5/1/2012 06:45:44 am

P.S. I'm glad you found your puppy :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.