What is the deal with this weather?!  I am loving it!  I will take 80's in mid-March any day!  The only negative about this weather is that I feel like I am behind on my summer projects...and technically it is still winter...how crazy is that?!

With the nice weather comes a lot of work, that is just the nature of the beast when you live on a farm.  Brady has been working long hours repairing the cattle lot, repairing the outside hog lot, and tearing out fence.  I also have been working mega long hours along with lots of traveling.  Today is Sales Closing Date for crop insurance though, so starting now I am going to have a little lull until after planting time.  Which is perfect because I can help around the farm while the boys are putting the crops in the dirt by being their go getter.

My birthday is also this weekend, and I just can't believe it is going to be pushing 80 on March 18, because I can remember multiple birthdays that were spent with snow on the ground.

I am not sure what we are doing for my birthday this year...you know 24 is a big one!  All I know is that I am supposed to be packed and ready to leave by tomorrow morning at 8:00 am and we won't be home until Sunday around noon or 1:00.  And I am not supposed to snoop on Brady's laptop because he has an hour by hour itinerary for the weekend saved on it....oh my gosh, for those of you who know me well I am sure you know that at this moment I immediately because super horny because I LOVE ORGINIZATION!  And I love surprises so I can't wait...I have such a wonderful husband! 

Well I better get going because I have lots of cleaning, organizing, packing, and working out to do before tomorrow morning!

Hope everyone has a wonderful St. Patty's Day filled with much beer, corned beef, and cabbage!

Sam




Leave a Reply.