June is upon us, and when you are 24 years old that means that you will be spending many of the upcoming summer weekends attending weddings.  Some people don't like this because it takes time away from summer projects, you have to travel, and newsflash...weddings are not cheap to attend.  At the least, you have to spend money to get a nice gift...lots of the time you have to travel far which means gas money and shelling out some dough for a hotel room.  Also if you are in the wedding party you can just forget about it...this means you have to chip in for the bachelor or bachelorette partiy, pay a couple hundred bucks for a dress or tux that you will only wear once, and a lady can easily pay over $100 to get hair and nails done.  But you know what...all this is so fine with me because...I LOVE WEDDINGS! 

I love the love that is in the air, I love seeing old people dancing, I love the glow of the newly married couple, I love the decorations, I love the toasts, I love having an excuse to get all dressed up...weddings are great!

All this wedding love has caused me to reflect on Brady and my special day...which was already almost a year ago.

Some of my favorite memories from that day are...almost throwing up and passing out before walking down the aisle (wasn't fun at the time, is pretty funny now), being super surprised when Pastor Tim said "Brady you may now kiss your beautiful bride" and Brady french kissed me for a very VERY long time...haha did not expect that one, whispering with Brady as we danced to our slow song "Crazy Girl" - Eli Young Band, surprising everyone when my dad and I broke it down on the dance floor for during the usually very boring Daddy Daughter Dance, singing "Fancy" with Megs as loud as we could into our sparkly microphones...just like at our apartment except for one minor difference =), and riding home in Brady's truck...it was just like the millions of other times we rode in his truck chatting and holding hands...except I was wearing a wedding dress!
The wedding was a wonderful day...but marriage makes a wonderful LIFE!

Sam

Rachel
6/11/2012 10:10:30 pm

These memories make me smile. :)

Reply
Monica
6/12/2012 06:29:11 am

Awww, so sweet, Sam! I love weddings for all the same reasons you do! And I like hearing the highlights from your wedding. So sad I wasn't invited... :)

Reply



Leave a Reply.